DEFINING YOUR VISION

guitar player

I have spent many, many hours talking to musicians. Some living the dream, and some…well, not so much. But what every performing artist has in common, and what continuously draws me to them, is their passion for their art. They never get away from it, nor do they want to. They will sacrifice almost anything for their music. They wake up thinking about it, and they fall asleep thinking about it. They eat thinking about it, and dream about it with every breath. They live their music. And I honestly love that about them. I love their drive and their love for what they do.

For that reason I have committed to devoting my professional life to coaching performing artists and providing them with the support they need to achieve those dreams they so passionately chase.  As life has lead me to evolve into this new focus (and it isn’t really that new…I’ve been doing it for over 20 years, but I’ve just never put a label on it and devoted full time energy to it), I have made some changes to the Highway 2 Success website and to the services it provides.  As I prepare to be back on the air on Indie104 with what is now going to be the “It’s a Crazy World” radio talk show, I am talking to performing artists to find out what they feel is most important to them on the show, and what they most want from me.

So to that end, this week I posted an article on my website that I hope will help readers to define what their vision really is, why they need to define it, what the difference is between having a goal and having a vision, and how to take the steps to make the vision become a reality.  This is something that I feel is one of the most important things one needs to understand in order to really achieve success.  In the very near future I will add additional tools to the website that will help readers to learn how to put all of this information into practice.  So please check out the website, read the article I just posted (“Defining Your Vision“) and please feel free to comment with questions, suggestions, and comments!  I’d love to hear from you.  And visit often, as I will be adding new information to the website on a regular basis that I hope will really inspire my readers and help them to find the strength and support they need as they reach for the stars!

I hope you enjoy our new website and soon-to-be-aired radio show!

God bless,

Cynthia McIntosh
Highway 2 Success

 

Leave a Reply

